Prevent iPhoto from opening when you plug in your iPhone/iPod Touch


for me it’s a bit annoying when osx fires iPhoto when you connect your iPhone. Like always I searched for a solution and I found this guide by 37Signals, well I followed the steps and right in step 6 I find out that I don’t need this guide!

here is my way:
NOTE: This Guide works for any Digital Cameras including iPhone and iPod Touch

in order to prevent launching iPhoto when you connect your iPhone all you have to do is open Image Capture (in your Application folder) while your iPhone is connected, then under Devices Select iPhone. All you have to do is change Connecting this iPhone opens from iPhoto to No Application. That’s it.

You can do the same with any other devices like iPod Touch or iPad or any Digital Cameras.

